Skip to main content
EN
weather-logo
69°
Now
weather-logo
69°
Today
logo-météo
85°
69°
Fri
logo-météo
85°
69°
Sat
logo-météo
86°
66°
Sun
logo-météo
88°
71°
Mon
logo-météo
90°
74°
Tue
logo-météo
90°
75°
Couple standing on a boat

Wet Walks at Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve

Aug 17, 2022 - Oct 29, 2022

Wet walks allow participants to see the beauty of a cypress swamp up close. These walks are led by trained guides through a trail immersed in the watery heart of the Slough. Water may reach chest high, depending on recent rainfall levels. The trail is safe and has welcomed thousands of visitors for more than 50 years.

Walks are scheduled at 9:30 a.m. and 1 p.m. on the following days:
Saturday, Aug. 13
...

Wet walks allow participants to see the beauty of a cypress swamp up close. These walks are led by trained guides through a trail immersed in the watery heart of the Slough. Water may reach chest high, depending on recent rainfall levels. The trail is safe and has welcomed thousands of visitors for more than 50 years.

Walks are scheduled at 9:30 a.m. and 1 p.m. on the following days:
Saturday, Aug. 13
Wednesday, Aug. 17
Saturday, Aug. 20
Saturday, Sept. 3
Saturday, Sept. 10
Wednesday, Sept. 14
Saturday, Oct. 1
Saturday, Oct. 8
Saturday, Oct. 15
Wednesday, Oct. 19
Saturday, Oct. 22
Saturday, Oct. 29

Reservations are required in advance. For reservations, e-mail sloughfriendswetwalks@yahoo.com.

Cost is $25; $15 for Friends of Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve members.

Key Features

Education

Nature & Outdoors